DIY coat rack

It has been a busy weekend so far. Yesterday Moseyman and I trekked out to the lumber store and picked up some wood so I could start working on some projects for our entryway. As Apartment Diet would say… “start with a corner.” So I picked the corner where our coat hook and bench would go.

Today I worked on our DIY coat rack. I bought some wood that would make a pretty backboard, then asked the nice hardware store worker to cut my wooden dowel into 5 3″ pieces to make ‘hooks’ or ‘pegs’ as I call them.

Once I sanded, glued and screwed everything together, I painted the tips of the pegs with orange-red acrylic paint and voila!

It’s a start right? Next project coming up… the DIY bench!

2 Responses to “DIY coat rack”

  1. Go Estelle! Lovely lovelyness.
    And very inspiring.
    (And thanks for quoting us on apartmentdiet!)

Trackbacks

Leave a comment