window seat & a new place!

I’ve been a bit quiet on the blog because a few weeks ago we moved into our brand new, very own, apartment. Although everything is new, it still needs a lot of love and attention to make it feel like home. Making it feel like home is actually taking much much longer than I thought it would.

The first thing I really want to do (besides get a new couch, a rug, TV table, bedside tables and decorate the balcony) is get a window seat built in to warm up our floor to ceiling windows. I’m dreaming of a long bench with drawer storage – here’s my inspiration so far. I hope to share my extremely slow transformation on my blog so tune in (very slowly).

here

here

here

here

here

 

2 Comments to “window seat & a new place!”

  1. I love the idea of a window bench, for me, that’s the perfect reading spot

  2. Can’t wait to see yours.

Leave a Reply

