3 years of married love

I shy away from getting personal on my blog but I think that this topic’s totally legit… ha!

Today is Moseyman’s and my 3 year wedding anniversary and I’d like to publicly declare my love for him:
…Moseyman – I’m just as crazy about you, if not more, than the day we met… ā¤

Although our engagement was very sudden and mutual (um… I asked him!) and doesn’t make for the cutest story in the world, here’s a cake that was baked by friends upon announcement of our engagement, that I thought was very cute. Does anyone have any fun engagement stories to share?

6 Comments to “3 years of married love”

  1. Our engagement was mutual too…um, I asked him to ask me šŸ™‚
    But it was quite magical when we went out on the Audubon boat on to San Francisco Bay, just me and him. It was the 4th of July and he asked me during the huge fianli’s of the fireworks displays from Oakland, San Fran and Berkley. So the whole sky around us was lit up with exploding color that reflected on the water when he asked me. He also had the ring we picked out together. So I suppose it wasn’t a surprise…but the timing was perfect.

  2. You asking is incredibly cute! I tend to joke with my bf that I’d better propose to him cos that way, it’d save us more time šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ happy anniversary guys!

  3. I suppose I may be the only gal in the world who isn’t rushing an engagement but I really like how thoughtful and sweet your friends are

  4. happy anniversary to you and& mosey man! And thanks for the inspiration:)
    ps think this is a kick ass story.

Leave a Reply

