bed nook with pinecone-ish wallpaper

What a cozy little bed nook! Found this as an ‘after’ by my new favorite Design Star, Emily Henderson, while nerding around the HGTV website. I love the color choices, the pattern mixing, the small cluster of framed butterflies and the super cute wallpaper. I’d love to dive in and hide behind that little wall. By the way, lately I’ve been thinking about painting our bedroom a light grey color. There must be 1000’s of greys out there – can anyone recommend the perfect grey paint?

3 Comments to “bed nook with pinecone-ish wallpaper”

  1. Gosh this is so pretty. I want this room.

  2. There’s just something delightful about the word “nook” isn’t there?

  3. Oops, I’m just finding this now! I love this room by Emily Henderson too!

    If you’re still looking, Behr’s Ashes is a grey that I’ve found warm and beautiful in my space. I used it in two rooms in my apartment.

    On all of the walls here:
    http://www.insideways.com/2011/08/my-perfect-cello-studio.html
    And on the lower half of the wall here (the upper half is Behr’s Elephant Skin):
    http://www.insideways.com/2011/04/when-we-moved-in-our-living-room-was.html

    Grey is so wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

