brooklyn moments

Yesterday the dog and I had a lovely walk through the neighborhood. At noon we stopped for bagels and cream cheese, came back to eat two of them for lunch, then we headed over to the waterfront pier before sunset to do things like gaze at the Manhattan skyline and listen to the saxophone player in the distance. I love the waterfront area… it seems to be the only place that feels truly peaceful around these parts.


In other news, Moseyman and I bought our very first TV! What a luxury. We’ve always watched TV and movies on our laptops so this is a real treat. It even makes a fancy sound when you turn it on and off. And since Moseyman is away at the moment I’m enjoying some ‘me’ time curling up on the couch and watching chick flicks (like Working Girl) on the BIG screen. Hope you’re having a great weekend!

3 Comments to “brooklyn moments”

  1. I’m so excited for you, a TV! I really enjoy when you talk about your days and what you did 🙂

  2. Ah congrats. We have not taken the plunge yet, but when we do I am sure I will do the same, except I might have to watch all of the Anne of Green Gables and eat lots of chocolate donuts…perfection.

Leave a Reply

