we’ve all seen it coming…

Being a petite girl, I’ve never worn a skirt or dress that grazed my ankles (at least not deliberately). I’ve been mentally rejecting the long hemlines popping up everywhere but after reading this NY Times article today, this scary style started seeming a lot less scary, and even somewhat appealing. Will you be going long this spring/summer?

Stripy dress from Topshop

Accordion pleat skirt from Zara.

2 Comments to “we’ve all seen it coming…”

  1. Great minds think alike! I’ve been pondering the maxi trend myself! 🙂 I’m petite as well, so it’s gonna be challenging.

  2. I love long hemlines and from the two pictures you posted here, I would most definitely buy the pleated one. But, as a very petite girl (5’1,5”), this length does tend to make me look even smaller.

Leave a Reply

