a peek at my week + diy faves

Moseyman and I are setting off on a trip to the Moma soon, but I thought I give a quick post and share a few pictures from my week.

Our week started with a very wintry, rainy day:

So Moseyman made humus from scratch and prepared warm plates of masabacha (humus with chick peas, tahina & parsley)

The dog didn’t want to go outside in the rain:

But by Wednesday, the sun was out and the Union Square Farmers Market made me happy during lunch break:

And, FLOWERS are making a come back! YAY!

Hope you enjoyed my NYC view. I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite DIY links from around the web:

Love the barn door trend? See how to make your own.

Create your own bedside table from a chair.

Always good to know how to make these things.

2 Responses to “a peek at my week + diy faves”

  1. I love the flowers pic…and the hummus is making my tummy grumble.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

