sequins and rings

This morning I went out for a nice brunch and a shop with a friend. When I told my friend about a DIY sequin tights project, she handed over little bags of beautiful sequins for me to use. So I came back home and spent the next 4 hours sewing little sequins onto the knees of a pair of black tights, until I ran out of black thread. My DIY inspiration comes from these amazing things.

My fingers are about to fall off now so I’ll try to take some pics of them tomorrow and get them up on my next post! For now, I leave you with my favorite ring of the moment: the alphabet ring from catbird in Brooklyn. I would love to get 2 rings to wear on my right ring finger: one with my first initial and the other with my man’s first initial. ❤

One Trackback to “sequins and rings”

Leave a Reply

