nyc auntie

I still remember the packages my great aunt – the cool one who lived in NYC – used to send us just before school started. She would buy us all these great “New York” clothes that we actually desperately needed, but also always included funny written notes adorned with colorful stickers and stamps. Everything she sent was so exciting to pull apart and discover.

Today I had the pleasure of continuing her tradition – playing the “cool NYC aunt.” I went back to school shopping for my 7 year old niece. It took me over an hour to decide on the pinkest, sparkliest bits and bobs I could find at H&M. As far as the package notes and stickers go… my craft box is a little depleted and I’ll have to really use my imagination when it comes to wrapping. While looking around for inspiration (mostly on Decor8) I rediscovered these special tapes from Uguisu:

One Trackback to “nyc auntie”

Leave a Reply

