an indoor july 4

Although yesterday was my first July 4th celebration after being abroad for 3 years, I decided to spend the evening at home. Sure I did the day time BBQ at a friend’s house thing, but by the time I got home and soaped off the 10 layers of sweat that had started to become a part of my skin, I thought it would be nice to spend the night in.

In 4th of July spirit (really I had nothing else in the fridge) I made veggie hot dogs on tasty brioche rolls with a side of spinach salad and homemade lemon iced tea. Yummy:

The rest of the evening involved taking care of our very, very scared dog. She does not like fireworks. What a drama queen! She’s fine now though:

2 Comments to “an indoor july 4”

  1. omg, that meal looks amazing right now. this is why I stay away from blogs about food…cuz I get crazy cravings.

  2. like your duvet cover too.

Leave a Reply

