nubby numbers

When I was a wee teen (and I was wee) I inherited a thick, green, wooly, button up sweater from a random friend of my grandma Hilda… a little strange, but anyway, this green sweater was covered in little, balled nubs that I fidgeted with endlessly. It became my favorite, almost good luck sweater, for years to come. I don’t think it was particularly attractive in its bulky, bobbley, old state, but something about it drew me in. I think we all have or have had that special item at some point in our lives that makes us feel warm, cozy and magical all at once. Non? These nubby, chubby numbers had me reminiscing and wondering seriously if it was time to pull out the green monster once again… or perhaps get my fidgety hands on a new magic sweater like one of these, because don’t they just seem a little magical?

knitted pom pom sweater - topshop

knitted pom pom sweater - topshop

marc by marc jacobs - nordstrom

marc by marc jacobs - nordstrom

Leave a Reply

