a floral affair

Up until a few weeks ago, my apartment was in desperate need of some flowering up, so I went out and bought a huge window box and 3 healthy plants bursting all over the place with soft white petals. The plant nursery owner taught me, in his old broken English, how to take proper care of his babies and I’ve been obsessed with them ever since. I will not ignore these new friends and allow them to wilt and die like I did with the bunch last summer. I will be the best flower mommy in the neighborhood. Now, In the midst of my planting and nursing, I also built up a new affinity for clothing and accessories adorned with flower prints. Here are 2 of my favorites and here’s how I’d wear each of them.

floral1

floral2

Shopping: floral dress, nottingham booties; flower xbody bag, studded shoulder crop top

One Trackback to “a floral affair”

Leave a Reply

