new shoes make me happy

I was excited to get my new black, flat, Vida cutout oxfords in the mail the other day. I love the way they look. They can toughen up the frilliest of dresses and provide some breeze to the feet while maintaining the sophistication of wearing a real shoe as opposed to a flippy floppy. The downer side is that I wore them out the day that I got them and almost immediately noticed severe wear on each of the heels. So in that sense, the price should have been a little gentler! The excitement of having them overrides it all though. Look, my dog, bonnie even seems to like them.

my new cut-out oxfords from urban outfitters w/ bonnie the dog

my new cut-out oxfords from urban outfitters w/ bonnie the dog

(please excuse the poor photo quality – took pic in evening light with crappy camera phone)

5 Comments to “new shoes make me happy”

  1. not only do the shoes look great, the composition of the photo is perfect too!

  2. Oh so cute….& the shoes too!

  3. thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m glad to have found yours,too. this photo is adorable! what a cute pup.

  4. I understand nothing about shoes, but Bonnie is the most photogenic dog ever and the snap is perfect.

  5. Really really nice shoes! Way better than a flip-flop. It’s hard to be dignified in a flip-flop. xx

Leave a Reply

